Access Providers and research infrastructures | Assemble+

 

Access providers and research infrastructures

ASSEMBLE Plus gives you the opportunity to carry out a part of your research project at any of the over 30 access providers.
Please check the interactive map below for the locations of our access providers.

The types of research infrastructure available within ASSEMBLE Plus include sampling and field access, biochemical and biological analysis, maintenance and culture of organisms, microscopy, molecular biology and bio-informatics and more!

 

Our access providers

Click on the arrow to explore the access providers available for access in ASSEMBLE Plus.
Find more information following the link for each access provider (blue dot).

 


Contacting the access providers in ASSEMBLE Plus

Each access provider in ASSEMBLE Plus has a "liaison officer", the reference person for discussing details of your transnational project. 
You can find their contacts in the list below.

Access providers and their contacts
Country Access Provider (AP) Acronym (+link) Liaison officer E-mail
Flanders Marine Institute VLIZ Klaas Deneudt klaas.deneudt@vliz.be
University of Gent UGENT Tim Verstraeten tim.verstraeten@ugent.be
Tvärminne Zoological Station TZS Joanna Norkko joanna.norkko@helsinki.fi
Archipelago Research Institute ARI Jari Hänninen jari.hanninen@utu.fi
Husö biological station HBS Martin Snickars martin.snickars@abo.fi
Institut de la Mer de Villefranche IMEV Magali Siaut magali.siaut@obs-vlfr.fr
Observatoire Océanologique de Banyuls-sur-mer OOB Julie Boeuf julie.boeuf@obs-banyuls.fr
Station Biologique de Roscoff SBR Cécile Cabresin cecile.cabresin@sb-roscoff.fr
Biologische Anstalt Helgoland AWI-BAH Eva-Maria Brodte eva-maria.brodte@awi.de
Wattenmeerstation Sylt AWI-Sylt Eva-Maria Brodte eva-maria.brodte@awi.de
Institute of Marine Biology,
Biotechnology and Aquaculture
HCMR-IMBBC Panagiotis Kasapidis kasapidi@hcmr.gr
Ryan Institute NUIG-RI Mark Johnson mark.johnson@nuigalway.ie
Carna Research Station NUIG-CRS Mark Johnson mark.johnson@nuigalway.ie
Interuniversity Institute for Marine Sciences IUI Simon Berkowicz simonb@mail.huji.ac.il
Stazione Zoologica Anton Dohrn SZN Andrea Tarallo andrea.tarallo@szn.it
Istituto per le Risorse Biologiche e le Biotecnologie Marine IRBIM Gian Marco Luna gianmarco.luna@an.ismar.cnr.it
Istituto di scienze marine ISMAR    
Caribbean Netherlands Science Institute NIOZ-CNSI Linda Amaral-Zettler linda.amaral-zettler@nioz.nl
Institute of Oceanology Polish Academy of Sciences IOPAN Piotr Kuklinski kuki@iopan.pl
Institute of Oceanography UG-IO Maciej Wolowicz ocemw@univ.gda.pl
Hel Marine Station UG-HMS Maciej Wolowicz ocemw@univ.gda.pl
Algarve Centre for Marine Sciences CCMAR Ana Margarida Amaral amamaral@ualg.pt
Institute of Marine Research IMAR Eduardo Isidro eduardo.jl.isidro@uac.pt
Interdisciplinary Centre for Marine and Environmental Research CIIMAR Susana Moreira,
Ana Cavadas
smmoreira@ciimar.up.pt,
acavadas@ciimar.up.pt
Marine Biology Station NIB-MBS Branko Čermelj branko.cermelj@nib.si
Department of Biotechnology and System Biology NIB Branko Čermelj branko.cermelj@nib.si
Toralla Marine Science Station ECIMAT-UVIGO Antonio Villanueva antonio.villanueva@uvigo.es
Plentzia Marine Station PiE-UPV/EHU Xabier Lecube xabier.lecube@ehu.eus
Kristineberg Marine Research and Innovation Centre KMRIC Niklas Andersson niklas.andersson.2@gu.se
Tjärnö Marinbiologiska Laboratorium TMBL Niklas Andersson niklas.andersson.2@gu.se
Scottish Association for Marine Science SAMS Christine Campbell christine.campbell@sams.ac.uk
Scottish Oceans Institute SOI Jane Williamson jmcw@st-andrews.ac.uk
Marine Biological Association of the United Kingdom MBA Paul Lonsdale paulon@mba.ac.uk
Natural Environment Research Council,
British Antarctic Survey
NERC-BAS Melody Clark mscl@bas.ac.uk
Marine Scotland Science MSS Ben Williamson ben.williamson@gov.scot
Tritonia Scientific Ltd TSL Martin Sayer martin.sayer@tritoniascientific.co.uk

 

The categories of research infrastructures

Within each access provider, ASSEMBLE Plus offers access to a wide range of research infrastructures.
You can browse the application system (coming soon) to check the research infrastructures you require for your research activity.

The research infrastructures are grouped under the following categories:

  • Ecosystem access
    • Research vessels for coastal activities
    • Sampling equipment
    • SCUBA diving facilities
    • Submersibles (ROVs, AUVs)

  • Biological resources
    • Biobanks (microalgae, cyanobacteria, bacteria, seaweeds, viruses, zooplankton, and fish)
    • Culture collections
    • Marine model organisms
    • Species collected upon request

  • Experimental facilities
    • Aquaria and tanks
    • Mesocosms (land-based and sea-based)
    • Climate-controlled rooms
    • Wet laboratories
    • Dry laboratories

  • Technology platforms
    • Bioassays
    • Imaging (fluorescence microscopy, TEM and SEM imaging, confocal microscopy, flow cytometry and micro-CTbio-imaging)
    • Molecular biology and omics (metabolomics profiling, genotyping, sequence analysis, qPCR, and high-throughput sequencing)
    • Remote sensing and telemetry
    • Structural and chemical analysis (HPLC, structural elucidation, mass spectrometry, and biochemical analysis)

  • E-services
    • Data sets
    • Data analysis tools and software
    • Computing and storage infrastructure

  • Supporting facilities
    • Library services (including rooms)
    • In-house lodging
    • In-house catering
 
  • Expert advice
    • Experimental design
    • Biological sample identification


Back to the main transnational access page

Website developed and maintained by Flanders Marine Institute (VLIZ) | Privacy Policy